Batchwood School: Passion Belief Courage

Calendar

Term dates for the 2021/22 academic year

Autumn Term 2021

Date Event
Wednesday 1 September 2021 Inset Day – School closed to students
Thursday 2 September 2021 Year 7 & 11 return to school
Friday 3 September 2021 All students return to school
Monday 6 September 2021 Class 7D in
Monday 13 September 2021 HPV vaccinations (students)
Monday 20 September 2021 LSE Trackers - Baseline (Year 7 & new students)
Wednesday 20 October 2021 Year 7 Tea Party
HALF TERM - Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021 (inclusive)
Monday 1 November 2021 Occasional Day – School closed to students
Tuesday 2 November 2021 Inset Day – School closed to students
Wednesday 3 November 2021 All students return to school
Monday 22 November 2021 LSE Trackers - Autumn whole school
Monday 6 December 2021 Assessment Week #1
Tuesday 7 December 2021 Year 11 Mocks
Monday 13 December 2021 Student Learning Review Week
Friday 17 December 2021 XMAS Dinner
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY – Wednesday 22 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022

Spring Term 2022

Date Event
Wednesday 5 January 2022 All students return to school
Thursday 15 January 2022 Year 9 Options Evening
Tuesday 25 January 2022 Year 11 Work Experience
Wednesday 26 January 2022 Year 11 Work Experience
Thursday 27 January 2022 Year 11 Work Experience
Thursday 10 February 2022 Trips
HALF TERM - Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022 (inclusive)
Monday 21 February 2022 All students return to school
Monday 28 February 2022 Careers Week
Monday 7 March 2022 LSE Trackers - Spring whole school
Monday 14 March 2022 Assessment Week #2
Monday 28 March 2022 Student Learning Review week
EASTER HOLIDAY – Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Date Event
Tuesday 19 April 2022 All students return to school
Monday 2 May 2022 BANK HOLIDAY
Thursday 5 May 2022 Polling Day (Year 11 in only)
Thursday 12 May 2022 GCSE Starts
HALF TERM - Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
Monday 6 June 2022 All students return to school
Monday 20 June 2022 LSE Trackers - Summer whole school
Thursday 23 June 2022 Year 11 leavers evening
Thursday 24 June 2022 GCSE Ends
Monday 27 June 2022 Assessment Week #3
Tuesday 28 June 2022 Year 10 Mocks
Tuesday 5 July 2022 Year 6 information Evening
Thursday 7 July 2022 Secondary Transfer Day
Thursday 11 July 2022 Student Learning Review week
Tuesday 19 July 2022 End of Summer Term
Wednesday 20 July 2022 Inset – School closed to students
Thursday 21 July 2022 Inset – School closed to students
Friday 22 July 2022 Inset – School closed to students
SUMMER HOLIDAY